Scott County, TN – According to the state officials, Bledsoe County Schools, Haywood County Schools and Scott County Schools are receiving Project AWARE funding through the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.

The Tennessee Department of Education has announced that this project trains school workers and other adults in the community who interact with school-aged children on mental health and offers more services to students and parents.

State officials say that in 2019, Cocke County Schools, Fayette County Schools, Hickman County Schools and Lake County Schools were picked to receive the funding.

This story will be updated as new information become available.